GUEST REVIEWS 2016-2017
We are proud of the review from our first guests in Treetops:
Chantel van Schalkwijk  and her family. 02-08 October 2016. Thank you Chantel!
Morning Marja.
Our stay at treetops was magical to say the least... we had an amazing time.
The house is hidden between the trees which gives it this amazing feeling as if you are alone in the bush. We had animals visiting daily, to name a few, we fed huge kudus, bush babies, warthogs, mongoos, bush buck, steenbuck and naughty little monkeys.
Star gazing was another incredible experience. They sky is so clear and beautiful.
The house is so well equipped and everything we needed was there. It was a home away from home.
We were sad to go and will most definitely be back and recommend Treetops to our family amd friends.
Thanks so much.
Kind regards, Chantel.

Tracy Hawry and Family 8-10 October 2016
We LOVED our stay at Treetops!
The house is gorgeous - the photos actually don't quite do it justice. Beautiful attention to detail, cozy nooks inside the house, very comfortable beds & pillows, nice kitchen, great water pressure in the shower - it was delightful experience. Marja was very responsive and sent all of the information we needed to settle in quickly and easily once we arrived. The screened in balcony is beautiful, and we loved sleeping on the bed out there, listening to the birds. The house is so well thought-through, we will absolutely ask to return in the near future!
Thanks Tracy for your kind words!
Bushbaby, Mongoose family and the romantic bedroom on the deck
Kudu, Warthog and Giraffe in Marloth Park
26 november-26 december 2016
We hebben  de maand december zelf in Treetops doorgebracht, de regentijd is begonnen en heeft Marloth Park omgetoverd tot een groen paradijs. Geweldig genoten!
We hebben de muren binnen en buiten laten schilderen en het hout buiten is in de olie gezet, wat een verschil. Het hout ziet er nu prachtig uit We zijn erg blij met het resultaat!
Het volgende project is een nieuwe grotere splashpool met filter en pomp, kan niet wachten om het resultaat te zien. 

Daniel vd Vlag en familie 4-8 januari 2017
Daniel heeft de volgende review achtergelaten op Zoover . Wat een prachtig compliment, dank je wel! Enne aan dat zwembad wordt gewerkt dat zul je zien wanneer jullie terugkeren in mei!

Treetops heeft ons hart gestolen

Ligging 10
Prijs / kwaliteit 10
Kindvriendelijk 9
Inrichting 10
Hoeveelheid ruimte 10
Zwembad 7

Treetops heeft ons hart gestolen! Wat een geweldige mooie plek.
Ideaal gelegen in een mooi bosrijk natuurpark, hebben wij genoten van deze hele ruime accommodatie. Het buitengedeelte van de eerste verdieping is fantastisch en we hebben vele uren gezeten om te genieten van de geluiden van het Afrikaanse bos. Af en toe komen er dieren langs zoals warthogs en bushbuck. Het zwembadje is klein, maar op een hete dag net genoeg om even af te koelen. Kruger park is slechts op 20 minuten rijden. Het huis zelf is smaakvol ingericht en van alle gemakken voorzien. Bedden slapen heerlijk. De beste bush ervaring is een nachtje buiten slapen op het bovendek! Al met al, een grote aanrader!
Lyn and Dave  februari 2017                                                                                               
Thank you Lyn and Dave for your lovely review on our pride and joy in the bush!         
An amazing place in a fantastic setting, loved it!
We loved the fact that it was absolutely unspoilt.
The house was very comfortable and the upstairs bedroom lived up to all our expectations.
Waking up to the bird calls and being at treetop height, who could ask for more.
We had different animals visiting every day to keep us amused including bushbuck, kudu,
monkeys, warthogs, bush babies and pookies. There were no people or cars intruding on us, which was great,
and we felt at one with the bush.
We would recommend this place to anyone who wants the "Out of Africa" experience.
The splash pool was very welcome and the lovely shaded verandah was welcome as it was a hot time of year.
We will certainly return.

   
April 2017
    Paloma and family left us this nice
   review on Zoover and Booking.com,  
   Thank you very much and you are most welcome to stay with us again!!
    Wonderful house in the woods
    Overall:10
    Location 9
    Value for money 10
    Child friendly 10
    Interior 10
    Space 10
    Swimming pool 10
   The house has everything you need
   to enjoy the area.
   Conveniently close to Crocodile   bridge gate in the Kruger National  Park.
   All the commodities in a beautiful  house in the woods.Very quiet and a
  perfect spot for relaxation.
  We were with family and kids and they  enjoyed so much everything.
  We will come back.



  
  
April 2017
  Aiden
  Just perfect!!!!

   Ligging 10
   Prijs / kwaliteit 10
   Kindvriendelijk 10
   Inrichting 10
   Hoeveelheid ruimte 10
   Zwembad 10
   Beautiful house and perfect location.
   Everything we needed was provided  and it was just more than we
   expected.
  The owners were more that helpful  and provided us with lot's of
   information  and made use feel very welcome.
   I'd definitely recommend this holiday  home!
  Thank you very much for a lovely stay.
   Gereisd met een groep in april 2017,
   uit Engeland
   WOW 10 out of 10!!!!
  Thank you Aiden for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay!


  
   
Mei 2017
  Nynke en ouders
   Dag Marja en Simon,
   We hebben enorm genoten van onze tijd in Marlothpark. Het huis was buitengewoon super, heerlijk.
   Mooi om de dieren te zien zo dicht bij. 
   De ligging naast Kruger, we waren zo bij de gate was ook ideaal, wat een dagje Kruger erg makkelijk maakte.
   Zo kort gezegd het was FANTASTISCH!!!
  Dank je wel Nynke, fijn dat jullie hebben genoten!













 
 
Just received this review from Ashnee who stayed in Treetops at the end of April for 3 nights
  Thanks a lot, you are always welcome to stay a little longer !

  9.6
 
  Chris Ashnee, (ZA)
 


  
                         My short stay.


 
Amazing house. Filled with your every necessity. Clean. Neat. Sparkling pool.                                    Comfy beds. Can't wait to go back.

  May 2017
  Noudean Swart and friends
  Most Beautifull Holiday home we have stayed in!
  9
   Location 10
   Value for money 10
   Child friendly 7
   Interior 10
   Space 10
   Swimming pool 9
   Hygiene 10
   Wildlife coming up to the house.  Excellent weather conditions.
   The interior of the home is amazing - felt like we were living in a 5 star hotel to be honest.
   One recommendation is to maybe put a net over the swimming pool as there are people coming with small
   children that may drown.
   But this is just a recommendation. But further to that everything was just perfect!!!
  Thank you Noudean for your lovely, positive review, we will consider your advise!
 




 
 
 

                    




















Fantastisch huis op een geweldige plek
  10
  Sonja,  28 juli 2017
  Ligging 10
  Prijs / kwaliteit 9
  Kindvriendelijk 9
  Inrichting 10
  Hoeveelheid ruimte 10
  Zwembad 10
  Hygiëne 10
  Dit was een van onze top locaties tijdens onze rondreis in Zuid-Afrika.

  Het slapen op de verhoogde buitenruimte met alle natuurgeluiden gaf het echte Zuid Afrikaanse gevoel.
  Super mooie inrichting,     veel mooier dan op de foto's.
  Perfecte ligging voor het Kruger Park. De dieren rondom het huis maakten het helemaal speciaal.
  Ook een heerlijke buitenruimte waar we rondom een kampvuur hebben gezeten.
  De enthousiaste en volledige informatie van de verhuurder was top!
  Kortom een aanrader voor iedereen die in het Marlothpark wil verblijven.
  Gereisd in juli 2017

Sonja, dank je wel voor je fantastische review, we zijn erg blij dat jullie het zo fijn gehad hebben in ons
bush paradijs,  misschien ooit ietsje langer ??? ;-) Altijd welkom!!
 
 
The perfect place to have a vacation in nature *****

  Petro Brink and family stayed at Treetops in July 2017
  Treetops is situated in the bush not close to any house or public roads.
  Traveling with two small children this was a big + for us  as they could explore the area around the house
  without us thinking about them all the time. The beautify small pool could keep them busy too.
  We had some "visitors" on a the open plan stoep on a regular basis, kudu, bush buck, warthogs 
  and different type of   birds.
  The owner even provide you with some food for the wild animals and birds.
  The braai area next to the house can be the best place to spend and evening with some friends or family as it very 
   spacious.
   Thank you Petro for your kind words and for choosing Treetops for your bush holiday!










 
  August 2017
 
Christopher and Sally stayed a few days early August and really enjoyed their stay.     
  Thanks for your lovely review we are really pleased you have enjoyed yourself!
 
  We had a great stay in Marloth Park, such a lovely peaceful setting.
  The house was great and we enjoyed the upstairs balcony 
   as well as the braai area.
  We were lucky enough to see Kudu, Bushbuck and Warthog outside the house.
  Lovely and handy for exploring Kruger too.
  Thanks very much. 



 
  
August 2017
    Pieter and Maretha Nel rated us 10 out 0f 10!!!
    Thank you both for that, we are very pleased you have enjoyed
    your stay so much! We do hope we may welcome you again in the future!
    Overall 100
    Cleanliness Thumbs Up!
    Comfort Thumbs Up!
    Location Thumbs Up!
    Facilities Thumbs Up!
    Value for money Thumbs Up!
   Treetops is Top Notch! Treetops is truly a hidden gem.
   Tucked away between the trees and bushes,
   it is   perfectly private and lets you experience a legitimate
   African experience
   right outside your doorstep.
   We had daily visitors of mongoose, warthogs, rooibokke,
   kudus    and even wildebeests!
   And yes, the kudus ate out of our hands!
  The house is rustic yet luxurious with wonderfully comfortable beds,
   linen and couches.
  The braai-area, boma, patio, pool and deck made our stay perfect!
  Thank you Marja and Simon! Wish we could stay longer!


 

  
The Schinke family from Germany started their South African adventure in Treetops late August

   Sehr empfehlenswert!!! Nahe an den Süd-Gates vom Krüger-NP.
   Großes Haus, sehr individuell und liebevoll eingerichtet.
   Schlüsselübergabe und Security vorbildhaft mit
   persönlicher Guide-  Betreuung. Sehr professionelle Abwicklung.
   Haus liegt sehr ruhig und direkt in der Buschsteppe,
   da muss evtl. mit Kleintieren gerechnet werden, das gehört dazu.
   Tolle Zimmer auch draußen, voll insektengeschützt.                                                                        
   Alles mit guten Moskitonetzen geschützt.


  Thank you Jo and family for your positive review.
   Yes, life in Africa comes with bugs etc even during winter,
   I hope they did not bother you too much.





       Lisbeth Estadieu logeerde 2 weken bij ons in Treetops, dit is wat zij schrijft in ons gastenboek:

 
 
 

                    






















  August 2017
Janet M. Renaud and friends stayed in Treetops for 3  nights

   
It was wonderful
   We enjoyed every moment of it. One problem a huge ant problem on some of the beds and couches.
   The kitchen was covered. Suggestion to get ant traps.
   Ants were a huge problem and no lights  on the side of the house
   where the pool area.   It is rather dark that side.
   Thank you for your review, we are plw you enjoyed your stay.
   In the next couple of weeks we will have sensor lights installed
   around the whole house sadly we did not manage
   to get this done before the holidays.
   Spring is in the air, nature is waking up, and so are the insects,
   but we can assure you the ants are taken care of!!
   Thanks for your suggestions, we are working on it.
   Kind regards Marja


  
   
August 2017 Cynobrey Jansen, (ZA) stayed for 3 nights in Treetops
  
    Lovely stay at a beautiful house
   Beautiful house with all the necessary amenities. Had a few visits from a variety of beautiful wild animals
   in our  back yard. Would've loved to make use of the beautiful top deck bedroom but our key didn't work.
  The caretaker could only respond to our complaint the day before we left.
   But we had a lovely stay which was  also very affordable.
  The owners were always quick to respond to my queries and emails.
   Next time we would like to stay longer.
  There was no iron and ironing board.
  Couldn't figure out how to use the mosquito nets in the room with 2 the double beds so we left in the cupboard. 
  The entrance to the property does not have adequate visible marking, especially from the one side
  of the road. Had bit of a hard time finding it in the dark.

  
  





   Thank you Cynobrey for your positive review.
   Again sorry about the key it was not possible to get a locksmith that fast but luckily the caretakers key worked
   just fine  and she left the upstairsdoor unlocked for you.
   There should be an iron and ironing board if only you've asked, we could have pointed it out to you.
   Thanks for the tip about the visibility of the name sign, n
ew namesigns will be placed on both sides
   of the entrance to make it more visible.

   Kind Regards Marja

 
  
9.6 out of 10
  Charlene and family were our guests in September.
  She left us a this wonderful review on Booking.com!
  Will return for sure
  We almost missed the person at the Security Office to pick up the Keys.
  The stay was fantastic we loved the loft and the animals that came to the house
   and the fact that everything was available in the house so cozy neat and clean
   we disliked nothing everything was great!


   We were pleased to have you as guests and it is good to know you liked it so much,
   you are most welcome for a return visit!














TREETOPS
vakantiehuis
Marloth Park
Mpumalanga
Zuid Afrika
Copyright © Treetops 2016/17/18
  
     Oktober 2017 Carel Williams visited Treetops for 2 weeks, they left this review in our guestbook.


















 
   Thank you for your nice review, we do hope to meet up with you when your house in Marloth is ready,
    keep us posted please!


  
  
Daniel en zijn gezin waren voor de derde keer onze gasten in januari 2018 hieronder hun review.
   Wat is het toch heerlijk om Treetops te kunnen en mogen delen met hen en onze andere gasten.
    Daniel schrijft:
   "Ons" huis in de bush
   Dit is onze derde keer hier, en het voelt als ons thuis! 
   We genieten van deze plek in het midden van de Afrikaanse bush.
   ‘S nachts heerlijk buiten slapen op de vide, met de bush geluiden om je heen.
   ‘S avonds bezoek van de bush babies.
    Op een warme dag ff afkoelen in het heerlijke zwembad.
    Wij houden van deze plek!










  
  3-7 November it was Janet Adamsons turn to enjoy Treetops with her family from Newcastle UK.

 
















 
  


  
  













Rene Jansen van Rensburg April 2018

Privacy was a highlight of the stay. The house is well maintained and comfortable. We loved the high end appliances. The privacy was wonderful. Our DSTV card did not work as we have an explora2 but that turned out to be a blessing as we enjoyed the full bush experience without sitting in front of the TV all the time. Enjoyed playing the games that are available. And then I have to mention the extra mile Debbie Venter the caretaker took to ensure we new where everything was and that we had enough electricity. She also went to extra measures to track me when I left my phone at Lower Sabie and they contacted her as the last number that phoned me. I would recommend Treetops to anyone without hestitation.
  Eric en Natasja hebben in mei genoten van Treetops!
  We hebben enorm genoten in jullie mooie huis, de prachtige omgeving, de leuke restaurants (lekkere garnalen ;-)) 
  en de heerlijke rust!!
  En niet onbelangrijk: het bed was de grootste (zo fijn!!) en lekkerste die wij tot nu toe gehad hebben.
  In tegenstelling   tot onze andere accomodaties hebben wij in Treetops zaaaaalig geslapen!
  Na Marloth hebben wij onze huur auto maar omgeruild. Een Ford Fiesta bleek niet heel erg geschikt
  voor die wegen en in het Krugerpark. Haha.
  Inmiddels een Toyota Forturner - van allerkleinste naar aller grootste - en dat bevalt een stuk beter
  in deze omgeving     ;-)!

<iframe  src="http://www.safarinow.com/widgets/reviews.aspx?spid=2695508&page=5&style=newspaper&stylesheet="
                            width="600px" height="500px" scrolling="auto" frameborder="0" >
                            </iframe><br />
                            <a id="A1" style="font-size:x-small;color:#999;font-family:Arial;" href="http://www.safarinow.com/destinations/marloth-park/hub.aspx">Marloth Park accommodation</a>